Princely States – Page 6 – tezbid

Princely States

Coins of Indian Princely States. In 1947, India was home to hundreds of princely states. Many of these, such as Alwar, Bikanir, Dewas, Dhar, Hyderabad, Kutch, Sailana and Udaipur issued their own coins, which circulated together with British India coins. Many of these coins are rare, but still affordable to collectors.